0التدرجات نموذج السكك الحديدية

السكك الحديدية نموذج, مثل الشيء الحقيقي, تميل إلى أن تكون مسطحة نسبيا.  إذا كنت تريد التمديد لديها مخططات أكثر تعقيدا مع التدرجات تحتاج الى خطة بعناية مقدما, وتجنب إغراء لخلق غير واقعي (وundriveable!) قنع.

يرغب العديد من مصممي النماذج في بناء نماذج تبدو واقعية, فلنبدأ بنوع التدرجات الموجودة على السكك الحديدية الحقيقية.  كان منحدر Worsbrough على خط Woodhead الرئيسي السابق من مانشستر إلى شيفيلد a 1 في 37 قنع, وتستخدم بانتظام 4 محركات.  يُزعم أن أجزاء من سكة ميرسي شديدة الانحدار 1 في 27 كما هو الحال مع Middleton Junction إلى خط Oldham Werneth.  تتضمن التدرجات الأكثر استدامة أمثلة مثل حول بورتسموث حيث يحتوي الخط من Goldalming إلى Haslemere على تدرجات حول 1 في 80.  منحدر Lickey بالقرب من برمنغهام هو a 1 في 38 انحدر ل 2 اميال.

ضع طريقة أخرى, كانت المنحدرات القصيرة على السكك الحديدية الحقيقية شديدة مثل 1 في 27 (3.7%), ولكن هذه تتطلب مواقع مصرفية خاصة أو مواقع متعددة.  لا تتجاوز المنحدرات الشديدة الانحدار التي يتم تشغيلها بدون مواضع خاصة 1 في 80 (1.25%)

للعبور المسارات مع 00 مقياس يتطلب ارتفاع 60MM من أعلى الطريق الصحيح, إلى أسفل اللوح أعلاه.  مع سماكة اللوح الأساسي + المسار الذي يبلغ 10 مم ، فهذا يعني أن عبور مسار واحد على الآخر سيتطلب فرق ارتفاع نسبي لا يقل عن 70 مم.  يمكن تحقيق ذلك في أقصر مسافة من خلال 1 مسار غرق 35 ملم والآخر يرتفع 35 ملم.

مع ميل واقعي لـ 1.25% هذا يتطلب طول 2.8M!

ما لم يكن لديك مساحة كبيرة ، سيكون من الصعب إنشاء مخطط به تقاطع يلتصق بمنحدرات العالم الواقعي الواقعي.  إذن السؤال التالي هو - ما هو أقصى انحدار يمكن تشغيله بنجاح بالطريقة العادية 00 لوكوس قياس, وهل هناك أي شيء يمكن القيام به لتحسين ذلك.

المستخدمين على منتدى هورنبي أقترح ذلك 1 في 75 يبدو أن هذا هو الحد الأقصى لقطار 6. مدرب. آخر توصية حوالي 1 في 60. يمكن دفع هذا ل 1 في 50 بقطارات أقصر, ولكن مع كامل طول (8−10 النقل) القطارات التي تسحبها خطوط البخار أي شيء أكثر حدة من 1 في 50 من غير المرجح أن يعمل. باستخدام نفس الصيغة كما هو فوق الطول المطلوب لا يزال 1.75 م. ملخص جيد آخر هو ModelRailwayEngineer.

يمكننا تحسين هذه

كانت إحدى الطرق التي حسّن بها واضعو النماذج من قبضة الموضع في الماضي زيادة الوزن الموضعي. هذا له جانب سلبي واضح يتمثل في زيادة الوزن الذي يجب على المحرك أن يسحب أي منحدر, وغالبًا ما تكون هناك مساحة محدودة داخل المواقع لتناسب الأوزان. تساءلت مؤخرًا عما إذا كان من الممكن تحسين قبضة المواقع عن طريق وضع مادة مغناطيسية تحت المسار واستخدام مغناطيسات حديثة فائقة القوة (متوفر بثمن بخس من موقع ئي باي) في لوكوس لتحسين قبضة. حسنًا - اتضح أنه كذلك - وهناك بالفعل مجموعة مصممة خصيصًا تسمى Powerbase يتم بيعها لهذا الغرض بالضبط. تضمن مفاهيم DCC أن Powerbase سيضاعف قوة سحب المواقع لأعلى 1 في 30 التدرجات, ولكن بماذا ستسحب مواقعك هذه التدرجات لتبدأ, وكم سوف معقل مساعدة مع 1 في 50 قنع?

اختبار واحد من powerbase العثور على 2−6−0 loco على ملف 1 في 35 تحسن التدرج من السحب 8 عربات للجر 29 كان بإمكانهم فعل المزيد.

مثال آخر على التحسينات المتاحة كان مؤخرًا في مجلة Hornby. على 1.5% قنع (1 في 66) تقريبا كل مقام اختبار تضاعف ما يمكن سحب, مع مواقع أصغر 0−6−0 و4−4−0 قادرة على السحب 6 أو 7 عربات, وأكبر 2−6−0 و 4−6−0 قادرة على السحب 12+ عربات.

باستخدام معقل يبدو أن يميل ل 1 في 30 مع القطارات ذات الطول الجيد, أخذ الطول المطلوب لمثل هذا المنحدر إلى متر واحد فقط.

وجدت هذا مفيدا? يرجى إعلامنا عن طريق إسقاط التعليق أدناه. إذا كنت ترغب في الاشتراك يرجى استخدام الرابط الاشتراك في القائمة في اعلى اليمين. يمكنك أيضا مشاركة هذا مع أصدقائك باستخدام الروابط الاجتماعية أدناه. في صحتك.

اترك رد

0Model rail gradients

Model railways, like the real thing, tend to be fairly flat.  If you want ot have more complex layouts with gradients you need to plan carefully in advance, and avoid the temptation to create an unrealistic (and undriveable!) incline.

Many modellers wish to build models that look realistic, so let’s start with what sort of gradients are found on the real railways.  The Worsbrough incline on the former woodhead mainline from Manchester to Sheffield was a 1 in 37 incline, and regularly used 4 engines.  Parts of Mersey rail are claimed to be as steep as 1 in 27 as is the Middleton Junction to Oldham Werneth line.  More sustained gradients include examples such as around Portsmouth where the line from Goldalming to Haslemere has a gradients of around 1 in 80.  The Lickey incline near Birmingham is a 1 in 38 incline for 2 miles.

Put another way, short inclines on the real railways have been as severe as 1 in 27 (3.7%), but these required special banking locos or multiple locos.  The steepest sustained inclines that are operated without special locos don’t exceed 1 in 80 (1.25%)

To cross over tracks with 00 gauge requires a height of 60mm from top of track, to bottom of baseboard above.  With a baseboard+track thickness of 10mm this means to cross one track over another will require a relative height difference of at least 70mm.  Achieving this in the shortest distance can be achieved by 1 track sinking 35mm and the other rising by 35mm.

With a realistic incline of 1.25% this requires a length of 2.8m!

Unless you have a lot of space it will be hard to build a layout with a cross over that sticks to realistic real world inclines.  So the next question is – what is the steepest incline that can be operated successfully with typical 00 gauge locos, and is there anything that can be done to improve this.

Users on the hornby forum suggest that around 1 in 75 seems to be the limit for a 6-coach train. Another recommendation is around 1 in 60. This can be pushed to 1 in 50 with shorter trains, but with full length (8-10 carriage) trains pulled by steam locos anything steeper than 1 in 50 is unlikely to work. Using the same formula as above the length required it still 1.75m. Another good summary is ModelRailwayEngineer.

Can we improve this

One way modellers have improved loco grip in the past has been to increase loco weight. This has the obvious downside of increasing the weight that the motor has to pull up any incline, and there is often limited space inside locos to fit weights. I recently wondered if it would be possible to improve the grip of locos by placing a magnetic material under the track and using super-strong modern magnets (cheaply available from ebay) in locos to improve grip. Well – it turns out it is – and there is already specially designed kit called Powerbase being sold for exactly this purpose. DCC concepts guarantee that Powerbase will double the pulling power of locos up 1 in 30 gradients, but what will your locos pull up those gradients to start with, and how much will powerbase help with a 1 in 50 incline?

One test of powerbase found a 2-6-0 loco on a 1 in 35 gradient improved from pulling 8 wagons to pulling 29 wagons and could have done more.

Another example of the improvements available was recently in the Hornby magasine. On a 1.5% incline (1 in 66) almost every loco tested doubled what it could pull, with smaller 0-6-0 and 4-4-0 locos able to pull 6 or 7 carriages, and larger 2-6-0 and 4-6-0 locos able to pull 12+ carriages.

Using Powerbase it seems that inclines of 1 in 30 are possible with good length trains, taking the length required for such an incline to only 1m.

Think we’ve missed something? Let us know by commenting below. If you would like to subscribe please use the subscribe link on the menu at the top right. You can also share this with your friends by using the social links below. Cheers.

Leave a Reply