تصنيف الوظائف: رحلات

0خريطة الولايات المتحدةكتب السفر

القراءة هي واحدة من أفراح كبيرة من كونه في عطلة, ولكن نظرا لأن معظم مقالاتي على وشك السفر في جميع أنحاء أوروبا, أود أن استخدام هذه المادة أن يوصي بعض الكتب السفر الأوروبية على وجه التحديد.

... اقرأ المقال كاملا

0خريطة الولايات المتحدةيجب أن نرى أوروبا

هناك الكثير من "يجب أن نرى" قوائم لأوروبا, ولكن يبدو انهم جميعا لمتابعة واحد أو صيغة موحدة أخرى: إما بيع وصلات عطلة, أو مدون قطف من الأشياء المفضلة لديهم في بلادهم.  العديد من القوائم أطول تستهدف القراء الولايات المتحدة وتشمل الكثير من المواقع في المملكة المتحدة, وأولئك منا في المملكة المتحدة يمكن زيارة في عطلة نهاية الاسبوع دون وقت أو حساب استراحة أكثر أهمية.  فيما يلي سأحاول جمع قائمة صحية من الأماكن أحببت ولا تزال تريد أن ترى في أوروبا, باستثناء الجزر البريطانية.

... اقرأ المقال كاملا

0خريطة الولايات المتحدةالسفر أوروبا

لقد سبق أن كتبت مرتين عن التخطيط لرحلة القيادة في جميع أنحاء أوروبا, ولكن منذ تلك المواد فعلت أيضا غير القيادة عطلة السفر الأوروبية, وأخطط حاليا رحلة أخرى. ويهدف هذا المنصب كنقطة انطلاق شاملة للتخطيط أي رحلة حول أوروبا.

... اقرأ المقال كاملا

0خريطة الولايات المتحدةالتخطيط لعطلة القيادة الأوروبية

لقد كتبت مؤخرًا عن عطلتنا الأوروبية في القيادة وقد طلب مني شخصان منذ ذلك الحين بعض المعلومات الأكثر تفصيلاً حول عملية التخطيط. ما لم يريد الناس أن تفعل بالضبط نفس الرحلة, العديد من التفاصيل ستكون مختلفة, ولكن الامور المهمة للتحقق لا تزال هي نفسها. سأشرح هنا كيف خططت لعطلتنا وما هي الأدوات والمواقع التي استخدمتها, إلى جانب أمثلة محددة من رحلتنا
... اقرأ المقال كاملا

0فورد GT على الطريق السريعاليورو RoadTrip 2013

كل صيف أذهب في عطلة إلى الجزيرة اليونانية الجميلة من كريت. أنا لم يذهب وحده وهذا العام وكذلك شريكي وانضم لي من قبل 2 الاصحاب, كان كلاهما من قبل. لكن, هذا العام, قررنا أن نفعل الأشياء بشكل مختلف قليلا - بدلا من التحليق فوق معظم دول أوروبا قررنا أن قيادة ورؤية بعض من أوروبا على الرحلات. كان لدينا وقت كبير وكانت التكلفة الإجمالية تقريبا نفس الطيران وتأجير السيارات, لذلك سنقوم بذلك بالتأكيد مرة أخرى ... اقرأ المقال كاملا

0تريل آخر حقيقي - خطوط ويري ألي تراك

هناك عدد غير قليل من مسارات السكك الحديدية المتوفرة الآن في المملكة المتحدة, بما في ذلك جنوب بنين واحدة كتبت عنها مؤخرا. اضطررت مؤخرًا إلى تنظيم عمل توأم لصالح رفيق, وبعد النظر في العديد من الخيارات ، خلصت إلى أن أفضل خيار سيكون طريق تريل في جزء آخر من البلاد. أصبح الطريق الذي عملت عليه منذ ذلك الحين آخر طريق تريل يسمى ويري خطوط البيرة المسار
... اقرأ المقال كاملا

0جنوب بينينيس ريال البيرة تريل

مؤخرا ذهبت مجموعة من الأصدقاء وأنا على جنوب بينينز ريال البيرة تريل. وهذا هو نفس البيرة تريل التي ظهرت على عوز وجيمس شرب إلى بريطانيا. قبل الخوض في التفاصيل, ملخص سريع - كان لدينا كل يوم ممتازة, وتتمتع بيرة قليلة جيدة.
... اقرأ المقال كاملا

Posts Categorised: Trips

0EU MapTravel Books

Read­ing is one of the great joys of being on hol­i­day, but since most of my art­icles are about trav­el­ling around Europe, I’d like to use this art­icle to recom­mend some European travel books spe­cific­ally.

Read Full Art­icle

0EU MapMust See Europe

There are lots of “must see” lists for Europe, but they all seem to fol­low one or anoth­er stand­ard for­mula: either selling hol­i­day links, or a blog­ger pick­ing out their favour­ites in their own coun­try.  Many of the longer lists tar­get US read­ers and include lots of loc­a­tions in the UK, which those of us in the UK can vis­it at a week­end without the time or expense of a more sig­ni­fic­ant break.  Below I will try to bring togeth­er a healthy list of the places I’ve loved and still want to see in Europe, exclud­ing the Brit­ish Isles.

Read Full Art­icle

0EU MapTravelling Europe

I have already writ­ten twice about plan­ing a driv­ing trip around Europe, but since those art­icles I have also done a non-driv­ing European trav­el­ling hol­i­day, and am cur­rently plan­ning anoth­er trip. This post is inten­ded as a com­pre­hens­ive start­ing point for plan­ning any trip around Europe.

Read Full Art­icle

0EU MapPlanning a European driving holiday

I recently wrote about our European driv­ing hol­i­day and a couple of people have since asked me for some more detailed inform­a­tion about the plan­ning pro­cess. Unless people want to do exactly the same trip, many of the details will be dif­fer­ent, but the key things to check remain the same. Here I’ll detail how I planned our hol­i­day and what tools and sites I used, along with spe­cif­ic examples from our trip
Read Full Art­icle

0Ford GT on the AutobahnEuro RoadTrip 2013

Every sum­mer I go on Hol­i­day to the beau­ti­ful Greek island of Crete.  I’m yet to go alone and this year as well as my part­ner I was joined by 2 mates, both of whom have been before.  How­ever, this year, we decided to do things a little dif­fer­ently — rather than fly over most of Europe we decided to drive and see some of Europe on the jour­neys.  We had a great time and the total cost was about the same as fly­ing and rent­ing a car, so we’ll def­in­itely be doing it again.… Read Full Art­icle

1Bottom of Sarakina GorgeSarakina Gorge in South East Crete

Just before we set off on our travels this year, I noticed a photo on face­book, pos­ted by a “page” I fol­low called Vis­it­I­era­petra. It was a photo of a beau­ti­ful look­ing fresh-water gorge, appar­ently very near to Iera­petra in South-East Crete. Hav­ing vis­ited Iera­petra over 20 times and hav­ing friends who live there, I thought I’d prob­ably seen all of the loc­al high­lights, but I’d nev­er heard of this gorge. A bit of research on google indic­ated that the gorge wasn’t par­tic­u­larly well known, at least to Eng­lish speak­ers. I gathered togeth­er what inform­a­tion I could and made a vow to find the place.… Read Full Art­icle

0Another Réal Ale Trail — Wherry Lines Ale Track

There are quite a few Rail Ale Trails now avail­able in the UK, includ­ing the South Pen­nines one I recently wrote about.  I recently had to organ­ise a stag do for a mate, and after look­ing into sev­er­al options I con­cluded the best option would be an Ale Trail in anoth­er part of the coun­try.  The route I worked out has since become anoth­er estab­lished Ale Trail called the Wherry Lines Ale Track
Read Full Art­icle

0South Pennines Réal Ale Trail

Recently a group of friends and I went on the South Pen­nines Real Ale Trail. This is the same Ale Trail that fea­tured on Oz and James Drink to Bri­tain. Before going into detail, a quick sum­mary — we all had an excel­lent day, and enjoyed a good few ales.
Read Full Art­icle