0另一个真正的啤酒古道 - 惠里行啤酒轨道

有相当多的铁路啤酒路线,现在在英国上市, 包括 南奔 一个我最近写。我最近有举办一个伴侣雄鹿做, 并寻找到几个选项后,我得出的结论是最好的选择将是一个啤酒Trail在另一个国家的一部分。我计算出的路线已经成为另一种建立淡啤之旅称为 惠里行啤酒轨道

路线

在惠里行路线实际上是Y形路线. 列车从诺维奇离开, 在Brundall发散半去洛斯托夫特,一半打算大雅茅斯. 我们把它去洛斯托夫特路线的南半部. 这可能是可以覆盖的Y两半, 但我们需要时间来让我们回酒店的前一天晚上在诺里奇出更改. 因此,我们并没有一路前往洛斯托夫特, 但开始在Haddiscoe. 我用谷歌地图创建 自定义地图 与我们此行的所有细节。一个 惠里罗孚行 可过了7.80£.

时间表

该时间表可从 国民明确东英吉利. 火车不要小时后定期运行时间, 所以检查一天您旅行时的时间表.

该酒吧

洛斯托夫特

橡树酒馆
位置: 1100从平台米, 正北了拉格伦街.
餐饮: 没有
我们的思考: 我们没有点击这里查看我们在Haddiscoe开始时间原因.

三角形
位置: 850从平台米, 北部和东部略, 伦敦起来北路
餐饮: 没有
我们的思考: 我们没有点击这里查看我们在Haddiscoe开始时间原因.

Somerleyton

公爵的头
位置: 720从平台米, 北通林地
餐饮: . 一个漂亮的选择.
我们的思考: 我们没有点击这里查看我们在Haddiscoe开始时间原因.

Haddiscoe

钟旅馆-ST-olaves贝尔酒店
位置: 1,700从平台米. 按照铁路, 然后过它的大型公路桥. 按照过河的主要道路和酒吧是在右边.
餐饮: 是. Excel借给.
我们的思考: 贝尔酒店是一个可爱的酒吧, 具有优良的食品和啤酒的一个很好的选择. 它也有河Waveney的美景. 我们几个有食品这是慷慨地分成小, 高质量, 并迅速传递.

Reedham

在舰,reedham船舶
位置: 1,400从平台米. 离开车站, 右转,便又跨越铁路回去. 按照路南,直到它变成左. 继续按照它,直到它叉,并按照正确的叉子. 按照沿江这条路走过去的纳尔逊勋爵左侧.
餐饮: 没有
我们的思考: 我们喜欢的船舶, 它有旁边的河亚热可爱的位置. 有 4 提供不同的选择. 我不知道我们有什么, 但没有人有什么不好说的啤酒质量.

在领主 - 纳尔逊 -  reedham尼尔森勋爵
位置: 1,150从平台米. 离开车站, 右转,便又跨越铁路回去. 按照车站路向南,直到它变成左. 继续按照它,直到它叉,并按照正确的叉子. 按照沿江这条路, 酒吧是在左手边.
餐饮: , 但因为它代表我们不会想尝试一下.
我们的思考: 尼尔森勋爵是最大的失望淡啤之旅. 尽管一个美妙的建筑, 河上的亚热优越的地理位置权利,是一个CAMRA 2011 优质啤酒指南酒馆, 我们就迫不及待地离开. 我们遇到的第一个问题是,这是释放定期一些可怕的气味驻地狗. 第二个问题是绿头苍蝇的大群在酒吧区的中心飞“巡逻”. 到目前为止,最大的问题是,虽然啤酒. 味道只是低于平均水平, 但我们已经恶化, 但也有漂浮在啤酒的东西大位. 眼镜也没有被正确清洗 - 矿例如在底部有浮渣层. 我们几个方没有完成他们的啤酒. 希望新的管理将很快接管这家酒馆与潜力.

渡轮客店reedham码头客栈
位置: 1,200从平台米. 离开车站, 右转,便又跨越铁路回去. 按照渡路西南. 该酒吧是由渡口右手边.
餐饮: . 有些人在我们党的食物在这里和彻底地享受它.
我们的思考: 的裂化酒馆. 工作人员都非常友好,啤酒是好的. 有免费提供飞镖是在麦芽酒酒吧一个不错的奖金. 不幸的是,天气对这次转坏,所以我们没有机会检查出的啤酒花园.

坎特利

reedcutter  - 坎特利该Reedcutter
位置: 260从平台米. 按照标志南.
餐饮: 是. 我们没有在这里吃饭, 但很多人都, 他们似乎很乐意与他们得到了什么.
我们的思考: 我们喜欢另一个酒吧. 我们在这里住了 2 品脱. 这是一个大的酒吧与餐厅. 它也有一个台球桌在酒吧的房间. 啤酒的选择是再好不过了. 我们没有吃, 但食物看起来很不错.

Brundall

亚热,brundall他们是
位置: 70从平台米. 直接穿过停车场.
餐饮: 是
我们的思考: 我们没有太多的话要说,这一次,我们在翻飞, 沉一品脱, 并继续前行. 它有啤酒合理选择, 其中没有一个是坏.

Brundall花园

冲压brundall拉姆
位置: 900从平台米. 按照西尾大街正北. 最后, 右转并按照Postwick车道700米.
餐饮: 没有
我们的思考: 稍微令人失望的选择. 拉姆更是一个酒吧的啤酒比啤酒酒馆. 有一对夫妇提供标准的甜酸苦辣, 但在未来,我将不包括此上 落后. 没有什么特别坏的吧, 只是它不适合与选择的其他场馆.

大雅茅斯

圣约翰的头
位置: 500从平台米. 南下, 在旁边的废弃铁路桥和人行道遵循ñ南码头.
餐饮: 没有
我们的思考: 我们没有点击这里查看,因为我们采取了洛斯托夫特一半在Y形路线.

请通过下面的评论给我们你的想法! 如果您想订阅,请使用菜单上的订阅链接右上方. 您还可以通过使用下面的链接社会分享这与你的朋友. 干杯.

你可能还喜欢...

发表评论

0Another Réal Ale Trail — Wherry Lines Ale Track

There are quite a few Rail Ale Trails now avail­able in the UK, includ­ing the South Pen­nines one I recently wrote about.  I recently had to organ­ise a stag do for a mate, and after look­ing into sev­er­al options I con­cluded the best option would be an Ale Trail in anoth­er part of the coun­try.  The route I worked out has since become anoth­er estab­lished Ale Trail called the Wherry Lines Ale Track

Route

The Wherry Lines route is actu­ally a Y shaped route. Trains leave from Nor­wich, and diverge at Brundall with half going to Lowest­oft and half going to Great Yar­mouth. We took the south­ern half of the route which goes to Lowest­oft. It is prob­ably pos­sible to cov­er both halves of the Y, but we needed time to get back to our hotel to change before a night out in Nor­wich. As a res­ult we didn’t travel all the way to Lowest­oft, but star­ted at Had­dis­coe. I used google maps to cre­ate a cus­tom map with all the details for our trip.  A Wherry Lines Rover can be had for £7.80.

Timetable

The timetable is avail­able from Nation­al Express East Anglia. Trains don’t run on a reg­u­lar time after the hour, so check the timetable for the time of day you’re trav­el­ling.

The pubs

Lowestoft

Oak Tav­ern
Loc­a­tion: 1100m from the plat­form, due north up Raglan Street.
Food: No
Our Thoughts: We didn’t vis­it here as we star­ted in Had­dis­coe for time reas­ons.

Tri­angle
Loc­a­tion: 850m from the plat­form, north and slightly east, up Lon­don Road North
Food: No
Our Thoughts: We didn’t vis­it here as we star­ted in Had­dis­coe for time reas­ons.

Somerleyton

The Duke’s Head
Loc­a­tion: 720m from plat­form, north through wood­land
Food: Yes. A good look­ing selec­tion.
Our Thoughts: We didn’t vis­it here as we star­ted in Had­dis­coe for time reas­ons.

Haddiscoe

bell-inn-st-olavesThe Bell Inn
Loc­a­tion: 1,700m from plat­form. Fol­low the rail­way, then cross it on the large road bridge. Fol­low the main road across the river and the pub is on the right.
Food: Yes. Excel­lent.
Our Thoughts: The Bell Inn was a lovely pub, with excel­lent food and a good selec­tion of Ales. It also has a lovely view of the River Wave­ney. Sev­er­al of us had food which was gen­er­ously por­tioned, high qual­ity, and swiftly delivered.

Reedham

the-ship-reedhamThe Ship
Loc­a­tion: 1,400m from plat­form. Leave the sta­tion, turn right and right again to go back across the rail­way. Fol­low the road south until it turns left. Con­tin­ue to fol­low it until it forks and fol­low the right fork. Fol­low this road along the river and go past the Lord Nel­son on the left.
Food: No
Our Thoughts: We liked The Ship, it had a lovely loc­a­tion next to the River Yare. There were 4 dif­fer­ent ales avail­able. I’m not sure what we had, but no-one had any­thing bad to say about the qual­ity of beer.

the-lord-nelson-reedhamThe Lord Nel­son
Loc­a­tion: 1,150m from plat­form. Leave the sta­tion, turn right and right again to go back across the rail­way. Fol­low Sta­tion Road south until it turns left. Con­tin­ue to fol­low it until it forks and fol­low the right fork. Fol­low this road along the river, the pub is on the left hand side.
Food: Yes, but as it stands we wouldn’t want to try it.
Our Thoughts: The Lord Nel­son was the biggest let down on the ale trail. Des­pite a won­der­ful build­ing, a great loc­a­tion right on the River Yare and being a CAMRA 2011 Good Beer Guide pub, we couldn’t wait to leave. The first prob­lem we encountered was the res­id­ent dog which was releas­ing some ter­rible smells on a reg­u­lar basis. The second prob­lem was a large swarm of blue­bottle flies fly­ing “patrol” in the very centre of the bar area. By far the biggest prob­lem though was the beer. The taste was just below aver­age, but we’ve had worse, but there were large bits of some­thing float­ing in the beer. The glasses also hadn’t been washed prop­erly — mine for example had a lay­er of scum at the bot­tom. Sev­er­al of our party didn’t fin­ish their beer. Hope­fully new man­age­ment will take over this pub with poten­tial soon.

ferry-inn-reedhamFerry Inn
Loc­a­tion: 1,200m from plat­form. Leave the sta­tion, turn right and right again to go back across the rail­way. Fol­low Ferry Road South-West. The pub is by the ferry cross­ing on the right hand side.
Food: Yes. Some people in our party had food here and thor­oughly enjoyed it.
Our Thoughts: A crack­ing pub. The staff were very friendly and the beer was good. There was free darts avail­able which is a nice bonus in an ale pub. Unfor­tu­nately the weath­er took a turn for the worse so we didn’t have an oppor­tun­ity to check out the beer garden.

Cantley

reedcutter-cantleyThe Reed­cut­ter
Loc­a­tion: 260m from the plat­form. Fol­low the signs south.
Food: Yes. We didn’t eat here, but plenty of people were, and they seemed to be very happy with what they got.
Our Thoughts: Anoth­er pub we liked. We stayed here for 2 pints. This is a large pub with din­ing room. It also had a pool table in the bar room. The beer selec­tion was again good. We didn’t eat, but the food looked good.

Brundall

yare-brundallThe Yare
Loc­a­tion: 70m from the plat­form. Dir­ectly across the car park.
Food: Yes
Our Thoughts: We don’t have much to say about this one as we whipped in, sank a pint, and moved on. It had a reas­on­able selec­tion of ales, none of which were bad.

Brundall Gardens

ram-brundallThe Ram
Loc­a­tion: 900m from the plat­form. Fol­low West end Aven­ue due north. At the end, turn right and fol­low Postwick Lane for 700m.
Food: No
Our Thoughts: A slightly dis­ap­point­ing choice. The Ram is more of a lager pub than an Ale pub. There were a couple of stand­ard bit­ters avail­able, but in future I wouldn’t include this on an Ale trail. There was noth­ing espe­cially bad about it, just it didn’t fit in with the oth­er ven­ues chosen.

Great Yarmouth

St John’s Head
Loc­a­tion: 500m from the plat­form. Go south, over the foot­path next to the aban­doned rail bridge and fol­low N Quay south.
Food: No
Our Thoughts: We didn’t vis­it here as we took the Lowest­oft half of the Y shaped route.

Got some thoughts of your own? Indulge yourself below by commenting! If you would like to subscribe please use the subscribe link on the menu at the top right. You can also share this with your friends by using the social links below. Cheers.

You might also like...

Leave a Reply