0斯凯夫家族病史, 祖先和遗产

我一直对一个家庭树过去的几年中,如果几乎所有人提供信息想要的,我发现了一件事换来的钱. 虽然我有一个会员或 2 我已经ofdten最知名的网站偶然发现了在其他线程有趣的讨论,但一直未能发表回复,而不必注册, 或有人离开了那个已经被废弃的电子邮件地址. 所以,我想我会在这里分享关于希望有人搜索信息可能会发现一些长期死去的先人一点点信息,并取得联系

我要提到的第一个人是约翰·阿尔弗雷德·米德布鲁克 (b 1857) 他是酿酒师,后来是伊尔克利市长. 我是约翰·阿尔弗雷德·米德尔布鲁克(John Alfred Middlebrook)的直接后裔,因此对他以及他的祖先和后裔都有很多了解. 我也有一个非常大的 (大约 3 x 4 FT) 陷害了他的照片. 我提到约翰·阿尔弗雷德(John Alfred),因为他曾在几个我无法与人取得联系的地方提到过-例如 送往Wharfedale观察站 从 2012 寻求我可以提供的信息, 但电子邮件地址不再有效. John Alfred的另一个例子是 讨论基因重组的话题 从 2009 没有注册就无法回复.

毫无疑问,Anoth­er地区是我自己命名的Scaife. 我的家族分支似乎主要在北约克郡, 特别是Pock­ling­ton和后来的Malton附近的地区. 我非常了解这些Scaife的许多, 特别是从周围 1800 - 1950 包括有关韦德和亨特的许多信息,其中许多人来自莫尔顿附近的小村庄,例如诺顿, Foston, 桑顿乐粘土, 石­墓, 惠特山上的威尔, 海甘蓝, 和阿克兰. 我有Thomas Wade和他的胖子Wil­li­am Wade和Thomas Wade的妻子Jane Hunter的照片.

因此,如果您对其中的任何一种感兴趣,并希望交流信息,请与我们联系!

认为我们已经错过了什么? 让我们通过下面的评论知道. 如果您想订阅,请使用菜单上的订阅链接右上方. 您还可以通过使用下面的链接社会分享这与你的朋友. 干杯.

发表评论

0Scaife family history, ancestry and heritage

I’ve been work­ing on a fam­ily tree for the last few years and one of the things I’ve dis­covered if that almost any­one offer­ing inform­a­tion wants money in return. Whilst I have mem­ber­ship of one or 2 of the most well known sites I have ofdten stumbled across inter­est­ing dis­cus­sions on oth­er threads but have been unable to post a reply without sign­ing up, or someone has left an e‑mail address that has since been aban­doned. So I thought I’d share a little inform­a­tion here about some long dead ancest­ors in hope that someone search­ing for inform­a­tion might find it and get in touch

The first per­son I’ll men­tion is John Alfred Middlebrook (b 1857) who was a brew­er and later May­or of Ilkley. I am a dir­ect des­cend­ant of John Alfred Middlebrook and hence have a good deal of inform­a­tion about him and both his ancest­ors and des­cend­ants. I also have a very large (approx 3 x 4 ft) framed photo of him that has been passed down through the fam­ily. I men­tion John Alfred because he has been men­tioned in sev­er­al places where I have been unable to get in touch with people — for example a let­ter to the Wharfedale Observ­er from 2012 seek­ing inform­a­tion that I can provide, but with an e‑mail address that is no longer act­ive. Anoth­er example with John Alfred is a dis­cus­sion thread on Genes Reunited from 2009 that I am unable to reply to without regis­ter­ing.

Anoth­er area is unsur­pris­ingly my own named line of Scaife’s. My branch of the fam­ily seem to largely have been in North York­shire, espe­cially the areas around Pock­ling­ton and later Malton. I have very good inform­a­tion about many of these Scaife’s, espe­cially from around 1800 — 1950 includ­ing lots of inform­a­tion about the Wade’s and Hunter­’s many of whom were from small vil­lages near Malton like Norton, Foston, Thornton-le-Clay, Stone­grave, Whit­well-on-the-Hill, Crambe, and Ack­lam. I have pho­tos of Thomas Wade and his fath­er Wil­li­am Wade and Thomas Wade’s wife Jane Hunter.

So if any of these hap­pen to be of interest and you’d like to exchange inform­a­tion please get in touch!

Got some thoughts of your own? Indulge yourself below by commenting! If you would like to subscribe please use the subscribe link on the menu at the top right. You can also share this with your friends by using the social links below. Cheers.

Leave a Reply