0التاريخ العائلي سكيف, أصل والتراث

لقد تم العمل على شجرة العائلة على مدى السنوات القليلة الماضية، واحدة من الأشياء لقد اكتشفت إذا كانت هذه المعلومات تقريبا أي شخص يريد طرح المال في مقابل. بينما لدي عضوية واحدة أو 2 من أكثر من المعروف جيدا المواقع لقد ofdten تعثرت عبر مناقشات مثيرة للاهتمام على المواضيع الأخرى ولكن لم يتمكنوا من الرد على الرد دون الاشتراك, أو أي شخص قد ترك عنوان البريد الإلكتروني التي تمت منذ تم التخلي عنها. حتى ظننت أنني كنت مشاركة القليل من المعلومات هنا عن بعض الأجداد الميتة منذ فترة طويلة على أمل أن شخصا ما تبحث عن معلومات قد تجد والحصول على اتصال

أول شخص أذكره هو جون ألفريد ميدلبروك (ب 1857) الذي كان صانع جعة وبعد ذلك عمدة إلكلي. أنا سليل مباشر لجون ألفريد ميدلبروك ، وبالتالي لدي قدر كبير من المعلومات عنه وعن أسلافه وأحفاده. ولدي أيضا كبير جدا (تقريبا 3 س 4 قدم) صورة مؤطرة له تم تناقلها عبر العائلة. أذكر جون ألفريد لأنه ورد ذكره في عدة أماكن حيث لم أتمكن من الاتصال بالناس - على سبيل المثال رسالة إلى Wharfedale Observer من عند 2012 البحث عن المعلومات التي يمكنني تقديمها, ولكن بعنوان بريد إلكتروني لم يعد نشطًا. مثال آخر مع John Alfred هو ملف موضوع المناقشة حول إعادة توحيد الجينات من عند 2009 لا يمكنني الرد عليها بدون التسجيل.

هناك مجال آخر وهو ليس من المستغرب أن يكون خط سكيف الخاص بي المسمى. يبدو أن فرعي من العائلة كان في شمال يوركشاير, خاصة المناطق المحيطة ببوكلينجتون ثم مالتون. لدي معلومات جيدة للغاية حول العديد من هؤلاء سكيف, خاصة من حوله 1800 - 1950 بما في ذلك الكثير من المعلومات حول Wade's و Hunter الذين كان العديد منهم من قرى صغيرة بالقرب من Malton مثل Norton, Foston, ثورنتون-لو-كلاي, ستونجريف, ويتويل أون ذا هيل, كرنب, واكلام. لدي صور لتوماس ويد ووالده ويليام ويد وزوجة توماس ويد جين هانتر.

لذا ، إذا كان أي من هذه الأمور موضع اهتمام وترغب في تبادل المعلومات ، فيرجى الاتصال بنا!

أعتقد أننا فقدنا شيء ما? دعنا نعلم بتعليقك بالأسفل. إذا كنت ترغب في الاشتراك يرجى استخدام الرابط الاشتراك في القائمة في اعلى اليمين. يمكنك أيضا مشاركة هذا مع أصدقائك باستخدام الروابط الاجتماعية أدناه. في صحتك.

اترك رد

0Scaife family history, ancestry and heritage

I’ve been work­ing on a fam­ily tree for the last few years and one of the things I’ve dis­covered if that almost any­one offer­ing inform­a­tion wants money in return. Whilst I have mem­ber­ship of one or 2 of the most well known sites I have ofdten stumbled across inter­est­ing dis­cus­sions on oth­er threads but have been unable to post a reply without sign­ing up, or someone has left an e‑mail address that has since been aban­doned. So I thought I’d share a little inform­a­tion here about some long dead ancest­ors in hope that someone search­ing for inform­a­tion might find it and get in touch

The first per­son I’ll men­tion is John Alfred Middlebrook (b 1857) who was a brew­er and later May­or of Ilkley. I am a dir­ect des­cend­ant of John Alfred Middlebrook and hence have a good deal of inform­a­tion about him and both his ancest­ors and des­cend­ants. I also have a very large (approx 3 x 4 ft) framed photo of him that has been passed down through the fam­ily. I men­tion John Alfred because he has been men­tioned in sev­er­al places where I have been unable to get in touch with people — for example a let­ter to the Wharfedale Observ­er from 2012 seek­ing inform­a­tion that I can provide, but with an e‑mail address that is no longer act­ive. Anoth­er example with John Alfred is a dis­cus­sion thread on Genes Reunited from 2009 that I am unable to reply to without regis­ter­ing.

Anoth­er area is unsur­pris­ingly my own named line of Scaife’s. My branch of the fam­ily seem to largely have been in North York­shire, espe­cially the areas around Pock­ling­ton and later Malton. I have very good inform­a­tion about many of these Scaife’s, espe­cially from around 1800 — 1950 includ­ing lots of inform­a­tion about the Wade’s and Hunter­’s many of whom were from small vil­lages near Malton like Norton, Foston, Thornton-le-Clay, Stone­grave, Whit­well-on-the-Hill, Crambe, and Ack­lam. I have pho­tos of Thomas Wade and his fath­er Wil­li­am Wade and Thomas Wade’s wife Jane Hunter.

So if any of these hap­pen to be of interest and you’d like to exchange inform­a­tion please get in touch!

Got some thoughts of your own? Indulge yourself below by commenting! If you would like to subscribe please use the subscribe link on the menu at the top right. You can also share this with your friends by using the social links below. Cheers.

Leave a Reply